Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Shane Smith, DC -  - Chiropractor

Modern Chiropractic

Shane Smith, DC

Chiropractor located in Newington, CT & Torrington, CT

8 total reviews

Dr. Shane Smith always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 8 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shane Smith below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Peter H.
Submitted 11/14/19
I have been only coming for a few weeks but Im already feeling more limber and seeing improvement in my posture. the doctors are very knowledgable, professional and caring. the staff is great too.
Ralph C.
Submitted 08/17/18
Awesome place. I am very skeptical individual About chiropractors. With every visit I am becoming a true believer. The office staff is very helpful and understanding and will meet your every need . I recommend modern chiropractor to anyone
Kaylee R.
Submitted 08/17/18
Modern Chiropractic changed my life! Dr Smith and Dr Fowler are the best! I no longer suffer from constant pain & migraine headaches. I love this place, they truly make you feel like family!! Thank you Modern Chiropractic!
Cheryl S.
Submitted 05/02/18
My first visit was very good.the staff was wonderful and the doctor was very informative and caring.
Linda Z.
Submitted 03/15/18
Excellent
Kaylee R.
Submitted 02/13/18
I read the website before coming in, and everything it says is true. They really welcome you into their family. I’m excited to start my road to recovery here!
Tom T.
Submitted 02/09/18
I am so impressed and appreciative of the care I am receiving at Modern Chiropractic. Thanks to everyone there!
Kaylee B.
Submitted 03/16/17
I am a 20 year old Powerlifter and this was my first ever chiropractic appointment, of course I was nervous. Within moments of meeting Dr. Smith my nerves were at ease. He was very welcoming, informative and really paid attention to all of my concerns. My overall experience at Modern Chiropractic could not have gone any better! I look forward to having Dr. Smith on my team to help me preform long term and to the best of my ability.

Insurance

Most insurance plans are accepted at our chiropractic office. We accept auto accident, workers compensation, and personal injury cases that have resulted in back pain, neck pain, headaches, or other related pain conditions. We also accept most health insurance plans, including Medicare. Because there are many insurance plans out there and because coverage for chiropractic care varies widely, please call us to find out if your plan covers care in our office. Before you start a chiropractic care plan, our staff would be happy to verify your benefits and explain them to you at no charge. We also offer cash payment plans.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareCredit
Cigna
ConnectiCare
Medicare
United Health Care